TEXT ME: 336-344-9904

CRS 2017 New Faces Show: Nominees Revealed

Hi Radio Friends!

The performer nominees for the 2017 CRS New Faces of Country Music Show have been revealed. Voting opens Thursday, Nov. 17 at 8 a.m. CT and ends Friday, Nov. 25. All full-time employees of a commercial, 24-hour country formatted radio station can vote at countryradioseminar.com.

The five acts with the most votes will make up the lineup for the show.

This year’s performer nominees are:

Lauren Alaina (Mercury Records)
Tucker Beathard (Dot Records)
Chase Bryant (Red Bow Records)
Chris Lane (Big Loud Records)
William Michael Morgan (Warner Bros.)
Maren Morris (Columbia Nashville)
Jon Pardi (Capitol Nashville)
Michael Ray (Warner Bros.)
Granger Smith (Wheelhouse Records)
Drake White (Dot Records)
Brett Young (Republic Nashville)

The New Faces of Country Music Show will be held during CRS 2017, at the Omni Hotel Nashville. The show is co-sponsored by the Academy of Country Music and St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and is one of the most anticipated events at Country Radio Seminar. Five emerging artists who have achieved significant success at Country radio during the qualification period are selected each year to perform at the showcase event.